Senior Leadership Team

Miss C Huddleston

Miss C Huddleston

Mrs K Coomber

Mrs K Coomber
Senior Vice Principal

Mrs S Stamford

Mrs S Stamford
Vice Principal

Mr M Trohear

Mr M Trohear
Senior Assistant Principal

Mrs A Crompton

Mrs A Crompton
Assistant Principal

Mr J P Fagan

Mr JP Fagan
Assistant Principal

Mr P Lewis
Assistant Principal

Mrs R Sharples

Mrs R Sharples
Assistant Principal

Mrs K Milnes
Assistant Principal

Mrs J Kellow

Mrs J Kellow
Assistant Principal

Mrs G Rees

Mrs G Rees
Assistant Principal

POD Staff

PODs are the pastoral hubs of the Academy and are the central point of contact for any issues regarding student welfare. For Key Stages 3 and 4, there is a joint POD next to the LRC, which includes Assistant Principals, Heads of Years, Student Support/Child Protection Officers and Admin staff. Pastoral care for Years 7-8 is overseen by the KS3 staff, for Years 9, 10 and 11 it is the KS4 staff, and for Sixth Form (Years 12-13) it is the KS5 staff.

A vital part of the pastoral team are the form tutors and they are encouraged to be the first point of contact for parents for day to day issues concerning their child. For more urgent requests or for issues that require help from the Year Manager or Assistant Principal then it is possible to contact each POD directly via our telephone switchboard or via email.

Key Stage 3

(Located next to the LRC)


Mr JP Fagan Assistant Principal KS3 Behaviour

Mr G Thomson Year 7 Manager

Mr N Ashman Year 8 Manager

Mr M Reeve Year 9 Manager

Mrs J Foster Year 7/8 Student Support & Child Protection Manager

Mrs D Williams Family Support & Safeguarding Manager

Mrs A Marsden POD Administrator

Key Stage 4

(Located next to the LRC)


Mr P Lewis Assistant Principal KS4 Student Engagement & Behaviour

Mrs N Pyper-Mann Year 10 Manager

Mr P Lewis Year 11 Manager

Mrs J Roberts KS4 Student Support & Child Protection Manager

Key Stage 5

(Located in the Sixth Form Centre)


Mrs H Merga Head of Sixth Form

Mr J Lindsay Year 12 Manager

Mrs L Rawcliffe Year 13 Manager

Mrs A Watson Sixth Form Study Supervisor & Administrator

Learning Area Coordinators

Miss N Goad

Design Technology
Mrs C Tipton

Ms S Patchett

(Director of) English
Mrs E Bleazard

Miss R Palmer

Health and Social Care
Mrs H Brennand

Mr M Bolton

Mr A Bond

Maths (Assistant Principal)
Mrs K Milnes

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs D Shakeshaft

Mr R Keeling

Mr J Stamford

Religious Education
Mrs J Kellow

Mr I Irving

Social Sciences
Mrs J Woodruff