Year 9

New GCSE Gradings

In 2017, the GCSE grading system will start to change.

This short video outlines the changes and when they will come into effect.

Duke of Edinburgh

From Year 9 onwards, students can enrol to join the Award and progress through the three levels; Bronze, Silver and Gold.

More information is available on the Extra Curricular page.

St Wilfrid's C of E Academy - Duke of Edinburgh

Fantastic 50

The Fantastic 50 award celebrates the consistent achievement of students for Behaviour, Effort and Homework.

Watch this short video to find out more.

Anti-Bullying Ambassadors

If you’d like to sign up to be become an Anti-Bullying Ambassador, speak to the Key Stage 4 POD for more details.

St Wilfrid's C of E Academy - Anti-Bullying Ambassadors

Year 9 Events